My Mercy Girl….

I wanted to share with you that my precious Mercy passed on 1-21-11 at age seventeen…surrounded by her closest Friends both Human and Four Leggeds.  I experienced an overwhelming flood of emotion and loss as I watched the Light leave her beautiful eyes….
We buried her in the Garden next to my wood carving area and a Redwood Sculpture named “Spring”.
I’m experiencing a great sadness and miss her so much but I do feel her Presence strongly and she’s now “Angel of Mercy” and she’s my Muse.  We were together for over 16 yrs and we were connected….she was my Soul Mate in a dog Friend.
She was a most elegant Being…able to give unconditional Love so gently.  She had pride in herself and yet she had a stubborn streak when she needed to stand her ground.  Mercy didn’t like having her photo taken so it was difficult over the years to capture a good photo of her.  She was soooo beautiful……I miss her…..

~ by Sofanya on January 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
