Splendid Art Opening…9/9/11

Dear Friends….

Last night was such a fulfilment to me….soooo beautiful to see the people filling the gallery with appreciation, art, music of Jacqui Hope & Nick Williams….

the food was fabulous.  I am so grateful too for the “hidden” treasure that The Pacific Grove Art Center is with it’s three gorgeous galleries, fifteen artists studios, events, workshops and amazing group of people.  BTW they are always looking for volunteers if you’re interested in helping out sometime!

PHOTOS posted on my blog……www.zeropointlove.wordpress.com

On the way to the gallery last night I realized my hair was not looking so good!  I called my Friend Christine Herrera who owns “Wildflowers” Hair Salon.

She told me I could come in just before heading to the gallery…..and she totally made my hair shine, literally!  Then she and her beautiful daughter in law gave me good advice on what to wear and I felt ready to go!  Thank you so much Christine for your talent and support!

A huge thanks to all the wonderful people who run the PGAC….especially Jacqueline Hope who so beautifully graced the evening with her beautiful voice and Presence with jazz tunes….it went perfectly with the theme of the exhibit!  Huge thanks to Nick Williams for accomanying Jacqui so beautifully!  Thank you Jane and the rest of the gang for making it all so smooth.  The Gill Gallery too was filled with amazing art for the upcoming “Monterey Open Studios Exhibit as well as the wonderful mixed media assemblages by JoDine Axline.

Thanks to all of you who attended and made this the lively and successful event it was and very special and huge gratitude for PGArt Center members who gave me this wonderful opportunity….and to the volunteers who served the yummy food and wine….who set up and cleaned up, greeted and did the PR….of course a BIG thanks to Monty Perry and Robert Parco for helping me transport and “shlepp” it all over there!

Also I heard that Chris Counts wrote an article that I haven’t seen yet….looking forward to that!

If you haven’t seen the exhibit….or Pacific Grove Art Center I urge you to check it out….a hidden treasure that I plan to engage with for many years to come!

Sending you all lots of Love and I hope we can connect in person soon!   Remember to find the your “Melody” within…..Sofanya

PS  Mark your calendars:

Sept 24th….our Autumn Celebration & Ceremony…..”Big Sur-Render”…..focusing on Dance As Power of Prayer

Oct 14….”Wine, Women & Song”….a spectacular event at The Pacific Grove Art Center


~ by Sofanya on September 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
